Advisory Board

The Advisory Board works with our senior management team to strengthen our role as a trusted supplier and reliable partner for national security work.

Centrus’ Advisory Board consists of several distinguished leaders who have served at the highest levels of government and industry and have deep subject-matter expertise in energy and national security matters. The board advises Centrus’ senior management in its efforts to restore America’s domestic uranium enrichment capability for national security purposes and to expand the company’s role as trusted supplier of enriched uranium fuel for nuclear reactors in the United States and around the world. The board’s diverse membership reflects a broad consensus about the importance of maintaining U.S. leadership in uranium enrichment and nuclear power. Centrus established the Advisory Board in 2015.

Advisory Board Members

Susan Eisenhower

CEO and Chairman of The Eisenhower Group

Marvin S. Fertel

Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Nuclear Energy Institute

John Hamre

President and CEO of the Center for Strategic and International Studies; Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of Defense 

Franklin C. Miller

Principal at The Scowcroft Group; Former Special Assistant to President George W. Bush

Michael Wallace

Former Vice Chairman and COO of Constellation Energy